Contemplating my return

Standard

Once upon a time I had a blog.  I wrote there regularly and had an audience for my thoughts.  And then a lot of things changed in my life, and I really didn’t want an audience for my thoughts anymore.  I needed to be alone.  So, I stopped writing in my blog.  But every so often lately I have contemplated coming back out of the shell.  I have wondered if I would return to the old blog or start afresh with a new identity like the new person I feel I am today.  Would I invite an audience in or keep my thoughts in a corner mostly for my own viewing? I’m still not entirely sure, but I am here.  I am ready to face myself and the world.  We’ll see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

