A Preview of the Walt Disney World Marathon

Standard

I let myself miss one of my three mile training runs last week while we were at Disney World.  I figured that if I am on my feet walking all over the DW for days that it has to at least count for that three miles.  I did, however, get up early Sunday morning to strap on my Garmin and run my 10 mile long run.  I ran from Wilderness Lodge to Fort Wilderness, back to Wilderness Lodge, down the road to the Magic Kingdom, all around the Contemporary, back to Wilderness Lodge and Fort Wilderness and then back around Wilderness Lodge.  It was fun just running and exploring different nooks and crannies that you don’t normally see, and I considered it a good preparation for the marathon in just 13 more weeks.

The trip itself was also fantastic.  We were there celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary.  It was an amazingly wonderful and special time.  The next time we visit will be special in a completely different way.  I am nervous but trusting my training and looking forward to it.

 

Leave a Reply

