Empire State of Mind

Standard

This week I was looking forward to running my 12 mile long run in Central Park. The views were spectacular. I was in New York for a conference, and I think it started to get to me around mile 9. I was tired from conferencing and walking all over this city. By mile 10 I was out of steam. Luckily Central Park was packed with runners preparing for the NYC Marathon in 3 weeks. New York has some great runners, and I kept telling myself they were all running a whole lot further than I was. They really motivated me to keep going to the finish and maintain my pace. This was also the furthest I have ever run on my life! Go, me!

Now I am ice bathed, fed, and getting on am airplane back home. Next weekend I’ll run 1.1 miles more in the New Orleans Jazz Half Marathon.

Leave a Reply

