I Get To (Add Insane Event Here)!

Standard

I read something this summer that talked about how we can change our perspective about our situation by changing our language. The author suggested that instead of telling yourself “I have to (insert long list of to-do items)” you should tell yourself “I get to (insert list here).” In a game with my mind, I have been telling myself all week “You get to run 15 miles this weekend!” 15 miles is only 2 more than I ran 2 weeks ago, but I’ve been having a lot of days lately where I don’t feel great during my runs and am starting to have little tweaks in my hip. Continuing to remain positive…I get to run 15 miles!

Leave a Reply

