Where Have All the Track Pants Gone?

Standard

Running and recovering in the colder temps has had me remembering my high school track days.  I remember well the start of the season in later February-early March when it was still very cold.  So cold that some days we would run laps inside the school or have a meet where some snow would blow in and cover the lines on the track so that you had no idea where your lane was.  On those days I loved pulling on a pair of track pants after a run.  You know the wind pants that may or may not have had a soft lining?  My son loves these pants as much as I always did.  So, I started looking for a new pair to wear.  Have you looked for them?  Do you know how hard they are to find?  It seems like everything is a running tight, compression pant, or yoga-like pant.  I have yet to find myself a cute pair of track pants.  If anyone knows of the secret track pant location, please point me in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

