Introducing the Short, Slow Run (SSR)

Standard

The pain in my foot was much better, so I needed to try a run. Plus, I need to break in my maybe marathon shoes. I ran a very slow two miles. The pain started to return in the ball of my foot but not the toe. I didn’t care because I was running.

I am still not sure about running on Sunday. I don’t want to damage anything, and I really will step out for that. The problem is, I don’t know what is wrong and if I would cause more damage. I can run through the pain and am horrible about standing on the sidelines…especially after sacrificing for so long towards this goal. It’s nothing a little pixie dust can’t cure, right?

2 thoughts on “Introducing the Short, Slow Run (SSR)

Leave a Reply

