Roses are Red, Violets are Blue…

Standard

A. “You may be crazy, but I love you.”

B. “I sure could use a packet of Gu.”

C. “Maybe this time I’ll get that BQ”

D. “You better start tweeting now that Bart Yasso is following you”

Today I give you this multiple choice post in honor of Valentine’s Day and the fact that I will be writing exams this week.  Answer A is what my daughter told me this morning.  Answer D because as of this morning Bart Yasso is following me on Twitter.  Ack!  Too much pressure!  And B and C because I was just cracking myself up with those.  Do you think I have a career in creating a boutique line of greeting cards for athletes?  I’m also thinking about filling heart shaped boxes with sport beans, shot blocks, and Gu packets.  What about putting stems on Gu packets and making them into a lovely bouquet?  Or Gu filling inside a chocolate heart? (I wonder if hubby is going to read this and have the web site and business plan ready when I get home.)

As for me, I’m lucky to be blessed with massive amounts of love and a little bit of candy every day.  Life doesn’t get much better than that.

One thought on “Roses are Red, Violets are Blue…

Leave a Reply

