…but the body is weak

Standard

I go to bed every night with the best of intentions for working out the next day.  Yet, lately I have been waking up with such nagging fatigue that running feels like an impossible task.  The fatigue builds through the day, I get annoyed with myself, and I end up doing nothing.  Rewind and repeat.

I think I would feel better if I worked out.  I also think I would feel better if I went on a veggie binge.  My mind is willing, but my body is just too tired to comply.  So, this morning I got up and told myself I had to do even the smallest workout.  I worked on my core for 5 minutes.  It was only 5 minutes, but that is better than the 0 minutes of the previous day.  So, I’ve realized maybe that is going to have to be my way back to health.  Maybe I can’t set my sights just yet on lacing up my shoes and running 3 miles.  Maybe I have to start with something very small and very easy.  The key is to start because you can’t get anywhere if you just stand still.

One thought on “…but the body is weak

  1. I just started reading your blog and love it! I found you through a tag on the hungry runner girl’s blog 🙂 Check my blog out and subscribe! Maybe we can help to motivate one another. I just started mine this month. Keep up the good work with your runs!

Leave a Reply

