First Week of School

Standard

back-to-school1

 

My kids are easy to please.  All it took was the installation of a white board in the kitchen for them to get excited about going back to school this week.  The size of our school doubled this year since Brilliant B (now a 5th grader) has her brother Legohead L (now a 3rd grader) at home with her.  We were not sure how it was going to work out with both of them and how I was going to manage working and splitting my time between the two of them.  I’m still working at home this summer, but so far so good.  I’m glad we’ve taken this time to start easing into the crazy schedule and to get everyone used to the routine.  I’m also glad that it has gone SO WELL.  Rather than being annoyed by having her little brother around, B said that she is really happy to have a classmate.  L said he is glad that he has me to teach him because I am very smart.  Everyone is doing great, and I could not be any happier.

Leave a Reply

